Monday, May 17, 2010

Liberal stupidity in the ILLEGAL Immigration debate

Because of the anniversary of the tragedy of the 19 illegal immigrants who died here in Victoria and the current frakas over Arizona's new immigration law, there have been quite a few outspoken comments, Speak outs, and Letters to the Editor concerning immigration and the Arizona law in particular.

Almost without fail, those who are against it completely FAIL when it comes to their arguments.

Here are a few examples;

Yes, I do agree that the immigration bill should be for all races, not just the
Hispanic folks
coming in from Mexico.
Femio, Cuero

No, I don't think that there should be an immigration law. I think that y'all just need to stop being racist and take care of your own problems. Illegals are human beings; stop being racists.
Martha, Victoria

I am totally against the immigration law in Arizona. I do not think that Texas should pass one. I am of Hispanic descent, and my family has been here since 1806.
If I need proper legal documentation showing that I am here, then everyone should, because everyone is technically an immigrant in this country.
Lori, Victoria

If all of the people who lived in the United States were of the same race, there would be some validation on Arizona's immigration law.
But this country consists of people from different countries and races.
So when law officials target a certain people or race, they are really breaking the law instead of enforcing it.
John, Victoria

You get the picture? Most of them center around one thing and one thing only.
R.A.C.E.
And any law, measure, or other means of enforcing border security is met with one cry. "YOU ARE A RACIST!"

there are two points that I will bring up that will put the total lie to their claims.

First off... NONE of these idiots have ever read the Arizona law that they are speaking out against.
1) Targetting Hispanics from Mexico.
ABSOLUTELY NOWHERE in the body of the law does the Arizona law target hispanics. It never even mentions them. It is against ANYONE who is illegally entering the country. Granted, since Arizona borders mexico, the vast majority of the illegals are Mexican but that is beside the point. The law works just the same against anyone who is trying to cross over illegally even if they were little green E.T.s from Mars!
So each and every claim of racism is bogus. False. done out of either ignorance and stupidity, or worse... in full knowledge that there is no racism yet using it as a fear tactic against others. Typical Liberal tactic.

2) Police pulling everyone over just because of their skin.
As I noted in point 1, the law does not specify any particular race. But this takes it a bit further. Just because a person is hispanic does not allow an officer to pull them over to check their citizenship papers. They first must have PROBABLE CAUSE to suspect they are illegal. Simply being hispanic DOES NOT QUALIFY as probable cause. This puts the lie to the other main claims the anti-immigration law reform morons spout off. That they are going to get pulled over and forced to prove they are Americans just because they are hispanic.

Lori in Victoria brings up another arguement typical of the idiots. Pushing the whole definition of immigrant beyond the scope of the law in a futile effort to denigrate the law and what it is attempting to do. Trying to claim that we are ALL immigrants. Sorry Lori but that boat don't float. My great great great great great great great great grandparents may have been immigrants. That does NOT mean that I am an immigrant.
Nor does it mean that my great8 grandparents came here ILLEGALLY.

Which brings me to a question I would dearly love for one of these morons to answer for me.

WHAT PART OF "ILLEGAL" IMMIGRATION DON'T YOU UNDERSTAND!?!?!?!?!?!

No comments:

Post a Comment